Coaching - what's the big deal - Jads

buygoodtackle

Administrator
Jan 8, 2009
Calne
www.wheatnotcasters.blog
Full Name
Bryan Jackson
OK, so I've fished for a good few years now, being mostly self taught with no other family members to mentor or guide, I think I've done fairly well so far (in my own little world..)
One area that I know I am weakest on though is feeder fishing to a far bank or Island, I'm "ok" with a method, not so good with a feeder and a hook length.
A venue I fish a lot in the summer those that can fish the running line properly do really well. I fall into that category of "half a dozen half hearted chucks- let’s see if they're on the pole lines yet".
So I know how to cast (really?) I know how to set up the terminal tackle (again really?) The fish obviously are not in my peg when I'm on the feeder, or I'm using vacuum packed caster instead of fresh....

Id spoken to Col a lot about his days out with various names and always thought, well what can they really tell you? What can they really show you that would make a difference? I've always thought that you can’t fish like anyone else so there is no point listening or trying to kind of thing.

I had talked to Andy Kinder about a feeder "lesson" for quite some time but both with busy diaries it always fell by the wayside and was another year over, meanwhile Id caught my obligatory hang yourself feeder fish over the course of a season with little success.

Last season I had some cracking weights and good finishes, I can’t help but admit If I had had that extra string to my bow on the feeder I would have done better.

Finally bite the bullet we get a day in the diary and I book a long needed day off!